Interior updates part I

14 Jul

I’ve been meaning to take a bunch of new photos of the interior of our home to show how decorated it is at this point. I received a comment asking for just thought so decided to do it this morning. These are all photos of how our house looks at this very moment. We have ZERO artwork on the walls which is sad and my mom is currently making us drapes for a few rooms. This is definitely a work in progress. If you have any questions about where something is from please ask!

Get ready for photo overload.

This buffet and hutch is a craigslist find I scored for $75. Kevin, my mom, and I sanded the whole thing down and painted it. I’m so happy with how it turned out! Before….

And After! All the pieces displayed are family heirlooms, I adore them all.

That’s it for the first floor! Next up the second floor & exterior!!

8 Responses to “Interior updates part I”

  1. sarieannie July 14, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    Wow, your house is so amazing! You’ve done a great job. I absolutely love the rug in your dining room. I also love the sconces in the bathroom. I am new to the blog, but is it an old house? The staircase is amazing and looks like the one in my parent’s 100+ year old house!

    • Home On Garden Ct. July 15, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

      Thank you so much!! Yes the staircase is original from 1968. The rug in the dining room is from http://www.wayfair.com! Highly recommend that website for all things home decor!

  2. Lauren July 15, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    Love it! Can’t wait for part 2! Not only do you have my dream white kitchen (I swear to you when I buy my house I WILL add that backsplash lol) you also have a few of my other wishlist items. Your restoration hardware table and I saw your upholstered bed! Can’t wait to see your decor!

    • Home On Garden Ct. July 15, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

      Thanks! You will not believe that I paid $300 for the platform upholstered bed and headboard! The kitchen is for sure my favorite thing about the house. Although my closet is a close second…which is coming up soon!

  3. Michelle Wimp July 15, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    omw! it’s absolutely gorgeous! i luv the countertops and your gray sectional – would you mind sharing the info? i’m fixing to get my cabinets painted white – the whole plan for the kitchen is almost exactly like yours, except for the subway tile i want the glass ones instead of white.

    • Home On Garden Ct. July 15, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

      Ohhh a glass backsplash will be gorgeous! The granite countertops are called Super White and the gray sectional is from West Elm it is called the Henry in dove gray.

  4. Jeanne September 2, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    Loving your dining room, where is the table/chair from?

    • Home On Garden Ct. September 3, 2012 at 8:42 am #

      Thanks so much, the table is from Restoration Hardware, it was our one furniture splurge besides our couch. The chairs are from overstock.com.

Leave a comment