The Afters (!!!!!!)

5 Jun

(I’m going to preface this by saying I willingly admit that I am the worst blogger in the world, forgive my absence)

FINALLY!!!! The Before and Afters of our entire home renovation!!! Please excuse all the unfinished light fixtures. The house looks a lot more put together since these photos were taken.

Before

After

Before

After

Before

After

Before

After

Before

After

Before

After

I don’t have a before of the other 2 guest bedrooms not sure why but here is the afters

Before Master bedroom

After

Before

After

There is no before of my master closet because we took part of the office to create the walk in closet. Here is the after before the California Closet was installed.

Before master bathroom

After

Before

After

I think it’s safe to say I was absolutely HORRIBLE at taking photos of the rooms before the reno started. Not to say I’m anywhere near a pro now, but definitely an improvement. I’m SO happy the house is finally finished and we passed out last inspection about a month ago! I’m planning on moving in end of this week/early next week and can’t wait! I’ll have to show you more of the decorating I’ve been doing inside. Just for fun here are some more “after” shots even though there are no “befores” to go with them.

We moved our laundry upstairs to the old linen closet so I won’t have to be doing laundry is the scary basement

 

 That’s it! You’ve now seen the entire house. Hope you enjoyed seeing the transformation!

26 Responses to “The Afters (!!!!!!)”

  1. Alison June 5, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    A total transformation! OK now you need to post updated pics with the furniture and stuff!

  2. TracyMB June 14, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    Wow… you have been BUSY! You certainly had the market cornered on vintage wallpaper… gorgeous job! 🙂

    • Home On Garden Ct. June 14, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

      Oh goodness, I know!! Some of the wallpaper was absolutely horrible! The master bathroom had brown and white wallpaper of naked girls in the woods with the words “No Trespassing” in different languages. Creepy!

  3. Megan Sloan June 14, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

    Wowzers! You all had a lot of vision when you bought the house! I thought my house had some bad wallpaper but you definitely win. I’m going to havve to follow you now so I can see what you do with your beautiful home.

    • Home On Garden Ct. June 14, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

      If I couldn’t have imagined what it would look like all finished we would have been doomed from the start! Stay tuned for some more home decor posts as well as exterior before and afters!

  4. Stephanie June 14, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    Found you on BetterAfter. I think my mom’s house had the same decorator are yours. Unfortunately, she’s still living in her monstrosity. You have done a fabulous job. I absolutely love your color choices. Enjoy the fruits of your labors!!!

    • Home On Garden Ct. June 14, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

      Haha, oh no!! Get her help and fast!! Thank you for the compliment!

  5. Michelle June 14, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

    You’ve done a fantastic job, I can’t believe it’s the same house

  6. Monica@beautyparler June 14, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    Gorgeous home! I have to admit I secretly liked that wallpaper from the washroom (maybe the first floor) that had a silver motif with flowers…I know right? Have to ask where did you get all of your chandeliers?? GORGEOUS!!

    • Home On Garden Ct. June 15, 2012 at 9:54 am #

      Thank you so much! I sort of liked the silver and yellow wallpaper too! If only it wasn’t 44 years old and peeling off the walls we could have saved it!

      Most of the chandeliers are from overstock.com. If you scroll back to previous posts I shared some of the lighting and where it was from. Stay tuned for a post including all finished light fixtures with their beautiful crystals!

  7. Jae June 15, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    What a fabulous transformation. love your bathrooms! Great job.

  8. Melissa June 15, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    Hi, your house is just AMAZING. I’m about to install hardwood floors in my new home (closing at the end of the month) and I’m having a real hard time choosing a stain color. But I love yours–would you mind sharing what stain color you chose? Also, are your floors red oak or white? Thank you and congratulations on your upcoming marriage!

    • Home On Garden Ct. June 15, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

      Thank you so much for the compliment! Our floors are red oak. I’m not sure what the stain color was but I will find out from our contractor and get back to you!

      • Melissa June 16, 2012 at 8:49 am #

        Thank you, I would appreciate that since I really love how the floors turned out and want mine to look similar. I showed my husband the pics too and he agreed they were great. It’s so hard to choose a color from those tiny little samples! The floors I have now are nice, but they have a more red/orange tinge I’d like to get away from.

      • Home On Garden Ct. June 16, 2012 at 9:50 am #

        Ok I found out, he told me 2 parts coffee and 1 part red mahogany. Originally we had the sample of 1 part coffee to 1 part red mahogany but I wanted them a little bit richer and darker so we did 2 parts mixed with 1. Hope that helps!!

  9. Donna Hollingsworth June 15, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    Great job!!! ABsolutely gorgeous!!!

  10. Wendi June 19, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    LOVE this! We are just beginning a not-so-intense home renovation of our new house (LOTS and LOTS painting, changing lights & kitchen/bath fixtures, and some minor construction) so I can kinda sympathize with all of the work y’all have been doing. Whew! We’ve been at this for 3 weeks and are already exhausted! lol Your house is beautiful! I’ll be following along to see you cute home decor. 🙂

    • Home On Garden Ct. June 19, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

      Thank you Wendi! Good luck with your cosmetic renos! I’m sure it will make a world of a difference!

  11. JeffnMichelle Wimp June 19, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

    i have no word other than amazing, and after that i’m profoundly speechless from the beauty of it all. i would to know all the paint colors, they are perfect amounts of brightness but still calm and soothing.

    • Home On Garden Ct. June 27, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

      Thank you so much for the nice compliment!! All the paint colors are Benjamin Moore. The entire first floor is called silver lake, the dining room is smoke, entire hallway on 2nd floor is also silver lake, master bedroom is marina gray, office/bedroom next to master is barely teal, bigger of the other 2 bedrooms is raspberry ice and the other bedroom is majestic mauve. I’m so happy with how all the paint colors turned out!

  12. Lauren July 13, 2012 at 11:57 pm #

    Please please update! I especially want to see your master bedroom decor! You’ve done a great job!!

Leave a Reply

