Wedding Planning Update

7 Nov

So Saturday was awesome! I went dress shopping for the first time with my Mom and sister and had so much fun! I even found a dress I really really LOVE. I was so surprised that the style looked good on me and was not at all what I had in mind but it was definitely my favorite. If you are in the process of wedding dress shopping or just for future reference try not to go in with the mindset that you do not like x,y, or z in a dress. This will totally throw you off because you will end up liking exactly what you said you didn’t like. I’ve heard that advice on Say Yes to the Dress so many times but it really is true. I’m sorry but I won’t be posting any pictures of me in wedding dresses until after our wedding because my sneaky fiance is dying to find out anything he can about the dress and I know he reads this blog.

I’m going shopping again sometime this month with my future sister-in-laws, Megan & Christina, and future mother-in-law. I’m so excited to go with them! We’re really close and we’ve gotten to know each other really well over the past 5 years and I already consider them to be part of my family. I know they’re going to give good opinions and it will be nice to have them with me when shopping. I’m anxious to try on more dresses and see if I can find something that tops the favorite from Saturday (it’s going to be hard to beat!).

In case you’re wondering here is where we are in wedding planning so far with a little over 9 months to go…

Check out the links to see some of our amazing vendors! Ask me anything if you want to know more about one in particular or our wedding in general.

In other news construction has yet to start on the house. Shocking I know because that NEVER happens with any home renovation 🙂 There was some sort of mix up when we ordered the windows so now they won’t be here until Nov. 18th and they want to do the windows and siding at the same time to make everything easier. The permits are finally ready so our electrician and plumber are starting this week so at least some progress is being made. So now we’re just waiting…

Hope everyone is having a great Monday!

6 Responses to “Wedding Planning Update”

  1. Renee Perrino November 7, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    Swanky Hotel Girlfriend! Is it close to the hangee uppe?

    • Home On Garden Ct. November 7, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

      It’s 3 blocks from the reception & less than 3 blocks from the hangge uppe!!!

  2. Molly Phillips November 7, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    Your reception venue looks A-MAZ-ING! & Your photographers website was so fun to look at. I need to start saving my moolah now, no swanky hotel staying for me though! (Post link to motel 6 please! haha)

    • Home On Garden Ct. November 8, 2011 at 8:08 am #

      Yay! So glad you like it! It really is gorgeous! Don’t worry I will find another hotel option that is close by!

  3. Kathy Saatzer November 9, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    Getting excited already Lauren!!

    • Home On Garden Ct. November 10, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

      Good! Me too! Hope to see you guys sometime before then as well!

Leave a Reply

