TGIF!

4 Nov

Happy Friday everyone! This is a big wedding planning filled weekend for us and I’m so excited! Tomorrow morning I am going dress shopping for the first time ever with my Mom and Matron of Honor, my sister Alison. She is expecting her first little bambino on January 1st and blogs about it over at The Next Big Adventure. We are going to Bella Bianca in Oakbrook. They have tons of designers and I think I’ll be able to get a good feel for what I really like and what looks good on me. One of my favorite designers is Lazaro. Here are a few dresses I love.

 style number LZ3962

LZ3018

LZ3114

LZ3111

LZ3108

Those are some of the styles that I’m drawn to. Now I have no idea how any of those are going to look on me so I really don’t know what I’m going to end up with. I’m going to go into the appointment with an open mind and be willing to try anything on. I’m really anxious and nervous. I think trying on wedding dresses will be the first time when the idea that we are actually getting married next August will sink in, I think it’s going to all feel so much more real.

On Sunday we are finally taking our engagement photos, granted the weather cooperates, with our amazing photographer Amanda Hein. We had to cancel a couple weeks ago because it was crazy windy and storming. We have a couple fun locations were going to but I’ll share more about that when I get the photos and can blog about it.

I hope you guys all have a fabulous weekend!

2 Responses to “TGIF!”

  1. Shelley Scott November 4, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    Lauren, you will look absolutely beautiful and stunning in whichever dress you finally do decide on. It’s a wonderful and exciting time for you…..enjoy the experience and have fun with the girls tomorrow!!

    • Home On Garden Ct. November 7, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

      Thank you Shelley!! It was so much fun I can’t wait to try on dresses again!!

Leave a Reply

